Previous Events

April 10th 2018

Time: All day  Venue: LSE
Speakers: Matthew Baron (Cornell University), Daisuke Ikeda (Bank of England), Michael Kiley (Federal Reserve Board), Björn Richter (University of Bonn), Miguel Segoviano (International Monetary Fund), Christoph Trebesch (Kiel University)
OrganisersJon Danielsson (SRC, LSE), Marcela Valenzuela (University of Chile), Ilknur Zer (Federal Reserve Board)

March 6th 2018

Time: 18.30 - 20.00    Venue: LSE
Chair: Lutfey Siddiqi (Visiting Professor-in-Practice, LSE Centre for International Studies)
Panellists: Ken Benoit (Department of Methodology, LSE), Nick Cook (Financial Conduct Authority), Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE) and Eva Micheler (LSE Law)

January 23rd 2018

Time: 14.30 - 17.30    Venue: LSE
Speaker: Peter Andrews (former Chief Economist, Financial Conduct Authority)
Chair: Nicholas Beale (Chair of Sciteb, Director, Global Collaboration on Financial System Stability)
Panellists: Elizabeth Corley CBE (Vice-Chair of Allianz Global Investors and Board of Directors, Morgan Stanley); Professor Lord Nick Macpherson (former Permanent Secretary to HM Treasury, Chair of Hoares Bank) and Baroness Sharon Bowles (Non-Executive Director of London Stock Exchange and former Chair Economics and Finance Committee, European Parliament).

September 6th 2017

Time: 12.00 - 13.00    Venue: LSE
Speaker: Axel A. Weber (Chairman of the Board of Directors, UBS Group AG)
Moderator: Lutfey Siddiqi (Visiting Professor-in-Practice, LSE)

June 19th 2017

Time: All day
Venue: LSE
Speakers: Emmanuel Farhi (Harvard), Xavier Giroud (MIT), Hanno Lustig (Stanford), Isabelle Mejean (Ecole Polytechnique), Ezra Oberfield (Princeton), Michael Weber (Chicago Booth)
Organisers: Alireza Tahbaz-Salehi (Columbia) and Andrea Vedolin (Department of Finance and SRC, LSE)

June 9th 2017 to June 10th 2017

Time: Day 1: 12.00-18.30 / Day 2: 9.00-17.00
Venue: LSE
Speakers: Cindy Alexander (SEC), Luis Brandao (IMF), Jon Danielsson (LSE), Kevin James (FCA/LSE), Ross Levine (UC Berkeley), Colin Mayer (Oxford), Peter Rousseau (Vanderbilt), Isabelle Roland (LSE), Youfei Xiao (Duke)
Organisers: Kevin James (FCA, SRC, FMG, LSE) and Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE)

June 5th 2017

Time: 14.00 - 17.00    Venue: LSE
Speaker: Peter Andrews (former Chief Economist, Financial Conduct Authority)
Chair: Nicholas Beale (Director, Sciteb)
Panellists: Baroness Sharon Bowles (former Chair of ECON, Non-Executive Director at London Stock Exchange, Member of Systemic Risk Council) and Prof Marcus Miller (University of Warwick).

January 10th 2017

Time: 6:30pm - 8:00pm  Venue: LSE
Speaker: Timothy G. Massad (Commissioner of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission)
Chair: Eva Micheler (SRC, Department of Law)

December 15th 2016 to December 16th 2016

Venue: International Monetary Fund, Washington D.C.
Speakers: Various

December 9th 2016

Time: All day    Venue: LSE
SpeakersSanjeev Goyal (Cambridge University), Patrick Konermann (BI Norwegian Business School), Artem Neklyudov (University of Lausanne), Tan Wang (Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance), Michael Weber (Chicago Booth) and Andrew Wu (Michigan Ross) 
Organisers: Christian Julliard (SRC, FMG, LSE), Alireza Tahbaz-Salehi (Columbia) and Kathy Yuan (SRC, FMG, LSE)